ETA’s comprehensive Method 9 classroom lecture is now available in a professional online setting and taught by one of our highly qualified instructors live. Attendees will be able to log in to the web-based training using the link in their confirmation email and participate in the session from the convenience of their office or home. The ETA instructor will be able to interact with attendees and answer questions throughout the technical presentation via live chat or teleconference.

Live lecture webinars will be held every week on Mondays at 9:00 am EST/ 8:00 am CT/ 7:00 am MT/ 6:00 am PT during our regular season (July 11th-November 14th) with the exception of our webinar on August 1st. That webinar will begin at 1:00pm EST/ 12:00pm CT/ 11:00 am MT/ 10:00 am PST/ 7:00 am HST for our customers in Hawaii Standard Time zone. The lecture lasts approximately 4-5 hours.

Important:

• The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality has provisionally approved this online training course for first time observers.

Fees

Method 9 Live Lecture Webinar – $175

ETA will charge an administrative fee of $50.00 per person for cancellations and a $25.00 per person transfer fee for transfers made after the registration deadline (midnight the day prior to the webinar). Cancellations and Transfers made before the registration deadline will not be charged this fee.

Payment is due at the time of registration and no later than the Friday prior to the program. Payments not made within two weeks of attendance will incur an additional $25 per person late fee.

Registration

The lecture will be a separate registration from the field. To register for lecture, please choose a date below that precedes the date of the field program you will be attending. If you are a first time attendee with us and have already registered for the the field, please contact us to get your Student ID number so that you can register for the lecture as an existing customer. To register for the field certification or to view our field programs and dates, please visit our schedule page.

*Dates in red are currently open for registration. We are working daily to open more dates for registration in order. All dates will be open June 1st.

July 11

July 18

July 25

August 1 *Begins at 1:00pm EST/ 12:00pm CT/ 11:00 am MT/ 10:00 am PST/ 7:00 am HST

August 8

August 15

August 22

August 29

September 5

September 12

September 19

September 26

October 3

October 10

October 17

October 24

October 31

November 7

November 14

Webinar Instructions

  • Once you are registered, a confirmation email is automatically sent. This email contains the link to log-in to the webinar and 3 pdf links to download our Manual, Quiz, and VEO Form. You must both watch and listen to the presentation in order to receive credit. The webinar lasts approximately 4-5 hours.

  • You will need to download (and print if desired) the 3 linked documents (Manual, Quiz and the VEO Form). You will be filling out both the Quiz & VEO Form with the instructor during the webinar. You should save these completed documents to your files. You are NOT required to send copies to ETA. The manual is 62 pages. You may want to save that to your computer and reference during the webinar rather than printing. We will have hard copies available at all of our field certification programs. You can ask one of the instructors for a copy at the registration table. Our Manual can also be accessed at any time by using the link on the resources tab of our website.

  • When logging in to Go To Meeting, please sign in with your first and last name. If you are attending in a group, please email Debbie a full list of all attendees in your group. We must be able to verify your full attendance in order for you to receive credit.

Questions?

If you have additional questions, please email us or call our office 919-878-3188